FULL SATURDAY

I got up at 8 am.
On a Saturday.
Of my own volition.
Because Samantha and her mother picked me up from the dorm and we went to the Indi art show. I cannot tell you how much I enjoyed that. It was so. Much. Fun. There was so much good stuff…so many artistic…so many creative…I nearly died. My brain was melting. I couldn’t handle it.

Then I went to Samantha’s house and we were both very good little girls and studied. We actually got a lot of homework done. I’m very proud of us.
Did I tell anyone…I’m taking Greek? Apparently they believe in not using normal punctuation, BUT they do believe in certain pieces of our punctuation to mean completely different things. So not only does the “p” make the “r” sound, but the semicolon also makes a question. Fantastic.
(except I’m still really loving it)

Tonight was induction. GO MUSTANGS. After strewing streamers and balloons around our area, we then created a human welcoming arch for all twelve new Mustangs. We then covered all the officers in shaving cream, played Drip, Drip, Splash (instead of Duck, Duck, Goose. You fill in the blanks), and then messy Twister.
And now I’m exhausted. And ready for bed.
So off to prayer group.
Good evening, y’all.

Leave a comment