Bench Pressing and Beasts

Apparently Twigg read my Beauty and the Beast article today. She’s firmly convinced I should have it published, mainly because after reading it, she said “I wanted to kill myself or cry or something”. That is high praise.

I also bench pressed for the first time ever today. And before you get all impressed, I only did 55 pounds total. BUT. For a spaghetti-armed little girl like me, that’s pretty exciting. I also biked 5 miles in 20 minutes. Inside. On a stationary bike while I read Les Mis.

Speaking of which, I’m a little over 80% done with that particular book.

I have laughed much and been ultra aware of it today, because my abs are screaming curses and hatred at me. And what is my response?
I laugh some more to spite them.

I have stayed up past my bedtime doing homework. I know all of you are thinking, “She’s just a light weight. It’s not even late yet! Poor bubby with her bedtime”. Well, all I have to say to that is, “I am only as spiritual as I am rested”.
So deal with it.

Goodnight.

Leave a comment